Our service spectrum ranges from location and market analysis and the development of project ideas, utilisation concepts and project images, feasibility studies and the creation of building rights to master planning and overall project management. Our customers are private and public clients who are always looking for the best possible answers to complex questions when realising their real estate projects.

Service spectrum

01
Location and market analysis

Location characteristics and market development require a thorough analysis. It creates the conditions for the precise definition of target groups, prices, quantities and absorption capacity. The viability and cost-effectiveness of every utilization concept depend on these framework conditions, and they determine the market opportunities of every project development.

In principle, the analysis must be clarified: What are the qualities of the location? What value does it have in view of market development and the competitive situation? Which uses can be considered for a project?

Instruments
  • Evaluation of macro/microlocation
  • Analysis of strengths and weaknesses as well as opportunities and risks
  • Benefit analysis
  • Market and price analysis
  • Competitive intelligence
  • Relative positioning
  • Target group analysis and definition
  • 02
    Project idea, concept, project image

    Ideally, the project idea provides the best possible answer to the respective framework conditions determined by the location and market analysis. It has to be immediately obvious, convincing and inspiring – it has to “ignite”.

    Only then can it serve as the basis for a concept that exploits all potential and meets the diverse requirements of the project.

    Design and planning guidelines are developed that positively influence the project image and carry the project idea through all phases and make it recognizable in the object.

    Instruments
  • User demand programs
  • Space programs
  • Development concepts
  • Inventory surveys
  • Revitalisation and re-use concepts
  • Definition of project image
  • Benchmarking
  • Planning competition
  • 03
    Feasibility study

    The development of a property is complex: it is influenced by a wide variety of factors, disciplines and stakeholders. If aspects are overlooked or criteria are incorrectly evaluated, this can have a very negative impact on the project result.

    The feasibility study clarifies whether the prerequisites for project success are met and serves as a sound basis for the investment decision. If this is positive, the feasibility study immediately delivers the targeted roadmap to project success for all parties involved.

    Instruments
  • Investment cost calculation
  • Cash flow analysis
  • Static and dynamic investment calculation
  • Complete financial planning/return on equity
  • Sensitivity analysis
  • Life cycle assessment
  • 04
    Building law enforcement

    Building law stipulations on the type and extent of use as well as on the area that can be built on provide the framework for the possibility of using and developing a plot of land and thus for the economic efficiency of a property.

    The most conclusive concept remains on paper if it cannot be approved. Therefore, it is necessary to clarify the legal building requirements already at the beginning of the project. If they are not sufficient, they must be developed for the project and contractually secured in order to be ready for approval quickly.

    Instruments
  • Development studies
  • Analysis of the building regulations
  • Clarification of the approval procedure
  • Clarification of exceptional circumstances/exemptions
  • Coordination with the public authorities
  • Neighbourhood agreements
  • Project-related development plans
  • Conception of urban development contracts
  • 05
    Master planning

    Urban development projects require sustainable, i.e. solid and at the same time flexible master planning. Often, they are implemented at certain time intervals, or changes occur that affect the project in terms of demand or target group, for example.

    The master plan must be designed in such a way that it can be adapted to such developments at any time. This ensures that the adjustments are not at the expense of the urban development and spatial quality and that the requirements of the target group are always the focus of attention.

    Instruments
  • Preliminary urban planning design
  • Framework planning
  • Step-by-step plan
  • Open space planning, traffic planning
  • Analysis of the subsoil conditions
  • Energy supply concepts
  • Concepts for media technology
  • Translation of master plan into development plan
  • 06
    Cultural protected objects

    The monumental character of an object has effects on use, building costs, building physics, tax treatment and many other aspects.

    Project development in a listed building can entail increased approval risks. These risks can be minimized through professional preparation, a sensitive approach and the appropriate negotiating skills with the responsible authorities. In this case, the unique selling proposition of the monument property can also provide an economic added value of the construction measures.

    Instruments
  • Substance tests
  • Historical building investigations
  • Coordination with monument authorities
  • Concepts for the preservation of historical monuments
  • Monument preservation plans
  • Design primers
  • Design statutes
  • Complementary concepts
  • Service-Development Projects

    Location and market analysis: Kronprinzenpalais

    The Kronprinzenpalais, owned by the Confederation, at the beginning of the Unter den Linden road was rebuilt after the war to plans by Richard Paulick. The task of the analysis was to identify utilization potentials suitable for the site and market and to develop a usage variant optimized in terms of cost-effectiveness, taking into account the preservation of monuments.

    Location and market analysis:
    Ministry building “House II”, Berlin-Mitte

    The heritage-protected Block II of the former Deutsche-Bank complex at Mauerstraße 25-28 is to be converted for federal ministerial purposes with multifunctional use. For the special use areas, property and location suitable use potentials had to be determined and linked to a sustainable use concept.

    Research Project:
    “Conversion of Non-residential Real Estate into Residential Real Estate”

    PROPOS is involved in the research project, which for the first time systematically analyses the conversion of office, commercial and industrial buildings into living space in Germany. The project is part of the research programme “Experimental Housing and Urban Development – ExWoSt” of the Federal Institute for Research on Building, Urban Affairs and Spatial Development (BBSR).

    Master planning:
    Inselstadt Gartenfeld, Berlin-Spandau

    Not far from Spandauer Altstadt and Zitadelle lies the island Gartenfeld with orphaned industrial buildings of the Siemenswerke. The master plan envisages a business and technology park for the southern part of the almost 60-hectare site and a mixed area with around 3,000 apartments and an attractive infrastructure for the northern part.

    Press:
    Der Tagesspiegel, Berlin: Article from 16.09.2014

    Concept development, master planning and project management:
    Marina-Resort Heiligenhafen

    The Marina-Resort Heiligenhafen is located between the Baltic Sea, the marina, the nature reserve “Graswarder” and the newly developed southern beach of the lake. The concept envisages a total of 61 houses, 40 of which are holiday homes for individual use. The other 21 houses house holiday apartments and maritime businesses.

    Building Expert Report:
    Berlin-Tempelhof Airport

    Berlin’s historic Tempelhof Airport was closed in 2008. No final decision has yet been made on the subsequent use of the listed building complex. Since then, the halls and hangars have mainly been used for trade fairs and events. In the expert opinion, the building fabric was recorded and evaluated, possible uses examined (office use by federal authorities), initial investments and ongoing operating costs determined and the realisation period measured.

    Feasibility Study:
    Aerospace Museum at Berlin-Tempelhof Airport

    A space programme and an overall concept for an aerospace museum were drawn up in line with the requirements of a listed building, according to which the former check-in hall serves as the entrance area and the eastern halls as the exhibition area. An aerospace innovation centre, a conference centre and hotels are also planned for other parts of the building.

    Project development study:
    Use concept for the airport Berlin-Tempelhof

    An overall concept for all parts of the building complex was developed, comprising eight concept modules: Special airport (for private, business and public air traffic), health centre, hotel, congress centre, administration, museum, police and special uses. The concept leaves room for a gradual and flexible realisation of the modules.

    Feasibility study:
    Property Clayallee, Berlin-Zehlendorf

    On the basis of the analysis of suitable site and property uses for the former US headquarters in Dahlem (once the headquarters of the Air Force Command III), five different uses were developed and evaluated with regard to marketability: Use by authorities, barrier-free for all, hotel and conference, education and science, mixed use.

    Feasibility study:
    Central State Library at Berlin-Tempelhof Airport

    The spatial and structural possibilities for accommodating the Central State Library (ZLB), which was divided into three locations, in main parts of the building complex had to be investigated. The most important goals were to expand the open access area and to provide visitors with suitable reading and working places as well as to bring the administrative apparatus together.

    Project idea, concept, project image:
    Hotel on the beach, Baltic Sea spa Ahlbeck

    A concept was created for an apartment hotel with 64 apartments in a prime location in the seaside spa resort of Ahlbeck on Usedom. In close coordination with the client, an adequate space program and a positive project image were developed, taking into account the design statutes of the municipality.

    Project development study: Chancellery building of the monastery Neuzelle

    The 1286 founded, later baroque monastery Neuzelle in the Lower Lusatia was gradually renovated since the fall of the Wall. Much of the building is now used as a school and boarding school. For the refurbishment of the office building from the 18th century, different usage variants were examined and evaluated.

Unser Leistungsspektrum reicht von der Standort- und Marktanalyse und der Entwicklung von Projektidee, Nutzungskonzept und Projektimage über Machbarkeitsstudien und Baurechtschaffung bis hin zur Masterplanung und zum gesamten Projektmanagement. Unsere Kunden sind private und öffentliche Auftraggeber, die jeweils bestmögliche Antworten auf komplexe Fragestellungen bei der Verwirklichung ihrer Immobilienprojekte suchen.

Leistungsspektrum

01
Standort- und Marktanalyse

Standorteigenschaften und Marktentwicklung bedürfen einer gründlichen Analyse. Sie schafft die Voraussetzung zur präzisen Definition von Zielgruppen, Preisen, Mengen und Absorptionsfähigkeit. Denn von diesen Rahmenbedingungen hängen Tragfähigkeit und Wirtschaftlichkeit eines jeden Nutzungskonzeptes ab, sie bestimmen die Marktchancen jeder Projektentwicklung.

Bei der Analyse ist grundsätzlich zu klären: Welche Qualitäten hat der Standort? Welche Wertigkeit hat er angesichts von Marktentwicklung und Wettbewerbssituation? Welche Nutzungen kommen für ein Projekt infrage?

Instrumente
  • Bewertung Makro-/Mikrostandort
  • Analyse der Stärken und Schwächen sowie Chancen und Risiken
  • Nutzwertanalyse
  • Markt- und Preisanalyse
  • Wettbewerbsanalyse
  • Relative Positionierung
  • Zielgruppenanalyse und -definition
  • 02
    Projektidee, Konzept, Projektimage

    Die Projektidee gibt idealerweise die bestmögliche Antwort auf die jeweiligen, durch die Standort- und Marktanalyse ermittelten Rahmenbedingungen. Sie muss auf Anhieb einleuchten, überzeugen begeistern  – sie muss „zünden“.

    Denn nur dann eignet sie sich als Basis für ein Konzept, das alle Potenziale nutzt und die vielfältigen Anforderungen an das Projekt erfüllt.

    Gestalterische und planerische Leitlinien werden entwickelt, die das Projektimage positiv beeinflussen und die Projektidee durch alle Phasen hindurch tragen und im Objekt erkennbar machen.

    Instrumente
  • Nutzerbedarfsprogramme
  • Raumprogramme
  • Entwicklungskonzepte
  • Bestandsuntersuchungen
  • Revitalisierungs- und Nachnutzungskonzepte
  • Definition Projektimage
  • Benchmarking
  • Planungswettbewerb
  • 03
    Machbarkeitsstudie

    Die Entwicklung einer Immobilie ist komplex: Sie wird von unterschiedlichsten Faktoren, Fachdisziplinen und Stakeholdern beeinflusst. Werden dabeiAspekte übersehen oder Kriterien falsch bewertet, kann sich dies auf das Projektergebnis unter Umständen sehr negativ auswirken.

    Die Machbarkeitsstudie klärt, ob die Voraussetzungen für den Projekterfolg vorliegen, und dient als sichere Grundlage für die Investitionsentscheidung. Fällt diese positiv aus, liefert die Machbarkeitsstudie gleich den zielgerichteten Fahrplan zum Projekterfolg für alle Beteiligten.

    Instrumente
  • Investitionskostenermittlung
  • Cash-Flow-Analyse
  • Statische und dynamische Investitionsrechnung
  • Vollständige Finanzplanung/Eigenkapitalrentabilität
  • Sensitivitätsanalyse
  • Lebenszyklusbetrachtung
  • 04
    Baurechtschaffung

    Baurechtliche Festsetzungen zu Art und Maß der Nutzung sowie zur bebaubaren Fläche geben den Rahmen für die Nutzungs- und Entwicklungsmöglichkeit eines Grundstücks vor und damit für die Wirtschaftlichkeit einer Immobilie.

    Das schlüssigste Konzept bleibt auf dem Papier, wenn es nicht genehmigungsfähig ist. Daher ist es notwendig, die baurechtlichen Vorgaben bereits zu Beginn des Projektes zu klären. Sind sie nicht hinreichend, müssen sie für das Vorhaben entwickelt und vertraglich abgesichert werden, um schnell zur Genehmigungsreife zu gelangen.

    Instrumente
  • Bebauungsstudien
  • Analyse der baurechtlichen Vorgaben
  • Klärung des Genehmigungsverfahrens
  • Klärung von Ausnahme-/Befreiungstatbeständen
  • Abstimmung mit den öffentlichen Stellen
  • Nachbarschaftsvereinbarungen
  • Vorhabenbezogene Bebauungspläne
  • Konzeption von städtebaulichen Verträgen
  • 05
    Masterplanung

    Städtebauliche Vorhaben erfordern eine tragfähige, das heißt solide und gleichzeitig flexible Masterplanung. Denn oft werden sie in zeitlichen Abschnitten realisiert, oder es treten Veränderungen ein, die das Projekt etwa bezüglich der Nachfrage oder der Zielgruppe beeinflussen.

    Der Masterplan muss so angelegt sein, dass er jederzeit auf solche Entwicklungen abgestimmt werden kann. Dabei wird gewährleistet, dass die Anpassungen nicht zu Lasten der städtebaulichen und räumlichen Qualität gehen und die Ansprüche der Zielgruppe immer im Zentrum stehen.

    Instrumente
  • Städtebaulicher Vorentwurf
  • Rahmenplanung
  • Stufenplan
  • Freiflächenplanung, Verkehrsplanung
  • Analyse der Baugrundvoraussetzungen
  • Energieversorgungskonzepte
  • Konzepte für Medientechnik
  • Übersetzung Masterplan in Bebauungsplan
  • 06
    Denkmalgeschützte Objekte

    Die Denkmaleigenschaft eines Objektes hat Auswirkungen auf Nutzung, Baukosten, Bauphysik, steuerliche Behandlung und viele andere Aspekte.

    Die Projektentwicklung im denkmalgeschützten Bestand kann erhöhte Genehmigungsrisiken in sich bergen. Durch professionelle Vorbereitung, sensibles Vorgehen und mit dem entsprechenden Verhandlungsgeschick bei den zuständigen Behörden lassen sich diese minimieren. Dann kann die Denkmaleigenschaft als Alleinstellungsmerkmal auch einen wirtschaftlichen Mehrwert der Baumaßnahmen erbringen.

    Instrumente
  • Substanzuntersuchungen
  • Bauhistorische Untersuchungen
  • Abstimmung mit Denkmalbehörden
  • Denkmalpflegekonzepte
  • Denkmalpflegepläne
  • Gestaltungsfibeln
  • Gestaltungssatzungen
  • Ergänzungskonzepte
  • Service-Development Projekte

    Standort‐ und Marktanalyse: Kronprinzenpalais

    Das sich im Eigentum des Bundes befindliche Kronprinzenpalais am Beginn der Straße Unter den Linden wurde nach dem Krieg nach Plänen von Richard Paulick wieder aufgebaut. Aufgabe der Analyse war es, objekt- standort- und marktfähige Nutzungspotenziale zu identifizieren und unter Beachtung des Denkmalschutzes eine in Hinblick auf die Wirtschaftlichkeit optimierte Nutzungsvariante zu erarbeiten.

    Standort‐ und Marktanalyse:
    Ministeriengebäude „Haus  II“, Berlin-Mitte

    Der denkmalgeschützte Block  II des einstigen Deutsche-Bank-Komplexes in der Mauerstraße 25–28 soll für ministerielle Zwecke des Bundes mit multifunktionaler Nutzung hergerichtet werden. Für die Sondernutzungsflächen waren objekt‐ und standortgeeignete Nutzungspotenziale zu ermitteln und zu einem tragfähigen Nutzungskonzept zu verknüpfen.

    Forschungsprojekt:
    „Umwandlung von Nichtwohnimmobilien in Wohnimmobilien“

    PROPOS ist bei dem Forschungsprojekt beteiligt, das erstmals systematisch die Umnutzung von Büro-, Gewerbe- und Industriegebäuden zu Wohnraum in Deutschland analysiert. Das Projekt wird im Rahmen des Forschungsprogramms „Experimenteller Wohnungs- und Städtebau – ExWoSt“ vom Bundesinstitut für Bau-, Stadt- und Raumforschung (BBSR) durchgeführt.

    Masterplanung:
    Inselstadt Gartenfeld, Berlin-Spandau

    Unweit von Spandauer Altstadt und Zitadelle liegt die Insel Gartenfeld mit verwaisten Industriegebäuden der Siemenswerke. Der Masterplan sieht für den Südteil des knapp 60  Hektar großen Areals einen Gewerbe- und Technologiepark vor und für den Nordteil ein Mischgebiet mit rund 3.000 Wohnungen und einer attraktiven Infrastruktur.

    Presse:
    Der Tagesspiegel, Berlin: Artikel vom 16.09.2014

    Concept development, master planning and project management:
    Marina-Resort Heiligenhafen

    Das Marina-Resort Heiligenhafen liegt zwischen der Ostsee, dem Yachthafen, dem Naturschutzgebiet „Graswarder“ und dem neu entwickelten Südstrand des Sees. Das Konzept sieht insgesamt 61 Häuser vor, von denen 40 Ferienhäuser zur individuellen Nutzung sind. Die anderen 21 Häuser beherbergen Ferienwohnungen und maritime Betriebe.

    Baufachliches Gutachten:
    Flughafen Berlin-Tempelhof

    Der geschichtsträchtige Berliner Flughafen Tempelhof wurde 2008 geschlossen. Über die Nachnutzung des denkmalgeschützten Gebäudekomplexes ist noch nicht endgültig entschieden. Die Hallen und Hangars werden seitdem vor allem für Messen und Events genutzt. In dem Gutachten wurden die Bausubstanz erfasst und bewertet, Nutzungsmöglichkeiten untersucht (Büronutzung durch Bundesbehörden), Erstinvestitionen und laufende Betriebskosten ermittelt und der Realisierungszeitraum bemessen.

    Machbarkeitsstudie:
    Luft- und Raumfahrtmuseum im Flughafen Berlin-Tempelhof

    Ein denkmalgerechtes Raumprogramm und Gesamtkonzept für ein Luft- und Raumfahrtmuseum wurden erarbeitet, wonach die ehemalige Abfertigungshalle als Eingangsbereich und die östlichen Hallen als Ausstellungsbereich dienen. Für weitere Gebäudeteile sind ein Innovationszentrum Luft- und Raumfahrt, ein Konferenzzentrum und Hotels vorgesehen.

    Projektentwicklungsstudie:
    Nutzungskonzept für den Flughafen Berlin-Tempelhof

    Ein Gesamtkonzept für alle Teile des Gebäudekomplexes wurde entwickelt, das acht Konzeptmodule umfasst: Sonderflughafen (für Privat-, Geschäfts- und öffentlichen Flugverkehr), Gesundheitszentrum, Hotel, Kongresszentrum, Verwaltung, Museum, Polizei und Sondernutzungen. Das Konzept lässt Spielraum für eine sukzessive und flexible Realisierung der Module.

    Machbarkeitsstudie:
    Liegenschaft Clayallee, Berlin-Zehlendorf

    Aufbauend auf der Analyse von standort- und objektgeeigneten Nutzungen für das ehemalige US-Hauptquartier (einst Sitz des Luftgaukommandos  III) in Dahlem wurden fünf Nutzungsvarianten erarbeitet und im Hinblick auf die Vermarktbarkeit bewertet: Behördennutzung, Barrierefrei für alle, Hotel und Konferenz, Bildung und Wissenschaft, Mixed Use.

    Machbarkeitsstudie:
    Zentrale Landesbibliothek im Flughafen Berlin-Tempelhof

    Es galt die räumlichen und baulichen Möglichkeiten zu untersuchen, die auf drei Standorte aufgeteilte Zentrale Landesbibliothek (ZLB) in Hauptteilen des Gebäudekomplexes unterzubringen. Wichtigste Ziele waren, den Freihandbereich zu erweitern und den Besuchern geeignete Lese- und Arbeitsorte bereitzustellen sowie den Verwaltungsapparat zusammenzuführen.

    Projektidee, Konzept, Projektimage:
    Hotel am Strand, Ostseeheilbad Ahlbeck

    Für ein Apartmenthotel mit 64 Wohnungen in bester Lage im Seeheilbad Ahlbeck auf Usedom wurde ein Konzept erstellt. In enger Abstimmung mit dem Auftraggeber wurden ein adäquates Raumprogramm und ein positives Projektimage entwickelt, wobei die Gestaltungssatzung der Gemeinde zu berücksichtigen waren.

    Projektentwicklungsstudie: Kanzleigebäude des Klosters Neuzelle

    Die 1268 gegründete, später barockisierte Klosteranlage Neuzelle in der Niederlausitz wurde seit dem Mauerfall schrittweise saniert. Ein Großteil der Gebäude wird mittlerweile als Schulen und Internat genutzt. Zur Sanierung des Kanzleigebäudes aus dem 18. Jahrhundert wurden unterschiedliche Nutzungsvarianten untersucht und bewertet.